Have the Prime of Your life! 7 primers for every skin type.

I remember when I first became obsessed with and started doing my own makeup about 9-10 years ago.  I would put on my foundation and a full face.  Sometimes it would come out great, other times a disaster.  Whatever the outcome, I knew I had to make a change.  Like many other beauty enthusiasts, I was first introduced to primers through watching YouTube videos.  I would see different women applying primer as their base and their makeup application becoming flawless!  I say all that to say, get you a primer girl! It will literally help you put your best face forward!  Now I have oily skin (a blessing and a curse!) and I have a couple faves which get the job done (hallelujah) but I’ve included all of the primers that can be used with different skin types (oily, dry, and combination). Check them out below and enjoy!

P.S Let me know what your favorite primers are! Im always looking for new products to try and love!

 

With Luxe&Love,

 

Chelle

 

IMG_0369
Farsali’s Unicorn Essence and Rose Gold Elixer are both Vitamin packed and skin enhancing, which will give you beautiful skin with daily use.

 

 

IMG_0368
If you have Oily to Combination skin, try Laura Mercier’s Original Foundation

 

IMG_0377
Smashbox’s Primer Water is great for priming before and after makeup application.
IMG_0379
Milk Makeup’s Blur Stick can be used to blur and minimize medium to large pores!

 

IMG_0372
Oily skin beauties, make sure your face stays shine free with Becca’s Ever Matte Poreless Priming Perfector.
IMG_0366
Avoid the cakey makeup look by finishing with Mario Badescu’s Facial Sprays in Rosewater and Cucumber & Green Tea.  Btw, this is a great primer for those who want a great drugstore option!

 

img_0376.jpg
The Pixi Glow Mist is another great drugstore option for those who beauties who may have combination to dry skin.

 

 

Leave a Reply

